Virtual Recording - Choosing audio tracks

Good sound begins with the recording

Virtuelles Recording mit Audiocation

The world premier in audio training:

Virtual Recording was developed by sound experts and gives Audiocation students the opportunity to deliberately choose audio tracks and signals and to make sound decisions prior to the mixing process.


How does it work?

We developed Virtual Recording in extensive recording sessions at our affiliated studios. We recorded musicians and their instruments with different microphone setups to get recordings of different sound colorations of each individual take.


Develop your own sound visions and train your sense of hearing:

With the online mixing console, you can select individual tracks and make sound decisions to train yourself in hearing the essential sound differences. This is an intensive and systematic training of the most important tool of audio engineers and music producers – their sense of hearing.

Virtual Recording is an exclusive part of the course Audio Engineer Professional.

 

Note: Moving the mouse pointer over the orange bullets will display the individual functions.

Control unit

Functions:

play, pause, stop

Masterchannel

Channel

Virtual Recording – Tonspuren bewusst auswählen

Guter Sound beginnt bei der Aufnahme

Virtuelles Recording mit Audiocation

Die Weltneuheit in der Audio-Ausbildung:


Das von Audio-Profis entwickelte Virtual Recording versetzt Audiocation-Studierende erstmals in die Lage, die Audio-Spuren und Signale vor dem Mixing bewusst auszuwählen und Sound-Entscheidungen schon vor dem Mix zu treffen.


Wie funktioniert es?


Das Virtual Recording wurde in aufwändigen Recordingsessions in unseren Kooperationsstudios realisiert. So wurden Musiker mit Ihren Instrumenten unterschiedlich mikrofoniert und aufgenommen, um verschiedene Klangfärbungen ein und desselbes Takes einzufangen.


Eigene Soundvisionen entwickeln und das Gehör trainieren:


Mit dem Online-Mischpult kannst Du nun Einzelspuren konkret auswählen und Soundentscheidungen treffen. So lernst Du die wesentlichen Unterschiede zu hören und trainierst intensiv und systematisch Dein Gehör - nach wie vor das wichtigste »Werkzeug« des Audio Engineers und Musikproduzierenden.

Das Virtual Recording ist exklusiver Bestandteil des Audio Engineer Professional Kurses.

 

Hinweis: Navigiere mit der Maus über die orangenen Punkte und die jeweiligen Funktionen erscheinen.

Steuereinheit

mit den Grundfunktionen:

Play, Pause, Stop

Masterchannel

Hier regelst Du die Gesamtlautstärke

Channel

Hier regelst Du die Lautstärke des Kanals